Collective of 8 members has born as a by-product for Juho Kuosmanen's movies. First it was a small band, but then grew up, when movie "The Happiest day in the life of Olli Mäki" needed some music. The conductor Miika Snåre is a maincomposer of the band, but then also Laura Airola has done and translated some songs for it. Ykspihlajan Kino-orkesteri released its first album 2016. Band is having gigs usually connected to filmscreenings but also nowadays independent gigs.




Miika Snåre, guitar

Miia Reko, trumpet + vocals

Reetta Kuisma, double bass

Tuomas Asanti, guitar

Tuomas Airola, violin, cello

Laura Airola, accordion + vocals

Oona Airola, percussion + vocals

Anna Airola, vocals

Ilkka Tolonen, drums

Kino-orkesteri on Facebook